There have been several occasions when I promised myself to attain an enviable physic but failed to keep up the momentum barely after a couple of days. One of my friends suggested me to try health & fitness apps for iPhone to not just keep a track of all the activities but also have the right insight into what’s needed to be done. The advice sounded pretty well to me. I started using a feature-rich fitness app. Though I was quite happy with the app in terms of tracking my steps accurately, it would consume tons of data and was a real nightmare for the battery of my device. I gave a try to other similar apps as well, but they all had the same issue. Thoroughly disappointed, I completely stopped using them.

Step Counter & Pedometer by Activity Tracker

Having used “Step Counter & Pedometer” on my iPhone for about a week, there are three things which I have appreciated more than anything else. Accurate data, comparatively very less battery and data consumption and excellent activity tracking technology are its biggest selling points. These qualities make this health & fitness app a top-notch option for fitness freaks. Perfect Solution With this fitness app, you can track your steps; active calorie burns, distance and active time. As it doesn’t eat into a lot of battery, you will let it track your all-day activity. If you have an Apple Watch, you have the option to import your health data to (or “intending to”) having a complete overview of your activity. The app badge shows the steps taken, so you don’t need to launch the app time and again to check them out. Set a Weekly Goal It allows you set your weekly goal, which makes it a bit easy to accomplish. If you want to have your daily goal, you can set it up accordingly. Being a professional, I prefer to go with a weekly target as there are days when I don’t get much time to walk or get too busy at work. Check out Your Activity Hour-By-Hour If you wish to keep an eye on your activity hourly, this health app can let you do that as well. I find this feature highly impressive as it gives the much-needed insight about when you have to step up. Moreover, it allows you to visualize your daily as well as monthly activity. Today extension displays all the important data. You can import/export your data to another iPhone with ease. Super Handy for Fitness Lovers If you haven’t found a good fitness app as yet to help you attain your desired physic, Step Counter & Pedometer can be worth the shot you’d want to get started with a new zeal. If you ever feel the free version of this app is not good enough, you can always expand its functionality with the Pro one ($2.99). “Whether it’s presenting the accurate data about how much you are sweating out or making you visualize your weekly or monthly goal, it’s right up there to keep you motivated. Go for it!” Price: Free (Offer In-app purchase)Download Step Counter & Pedometer

Step Counter   Pedometer   Activity Tracker iPhone App  - 20Step Counter   Pedometer   Activity Tracker iPhone App  - 35Step Counter   Pedometer   Activity Tracker iPhone App  - 26